Help Out a Fellow Survivor

Hi there! Today, I have a quick plug and a request. We all have to stand together in this mess. This young woman has made a video to get a scholarship to help her in her schooling. She would like to use her degree to help survivors of rape and sexual abuse. What a great career goal! I had scholarships all through college.  Both of my sons are enjoying large scholarships.  As a parent, I cannot tell you what a Godsend this money is.  A private college can cost over $40,000 a year.  A year!!  And public universities aren’t that far behind.  My youngest son’s “cheap” public university is going to cost almost $20,000 each year.  Follow the link and vote for her video. Let’s give her a hand and help our fellow survivors in the process.

Scholarship Video for Lindsey

(I had to “like” the page on Facebook in order to see it.  You will need a Facebook account to vote, I would imagine)

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Lindsey Ross
    May 30, 2013 @ 23:17:11

    Thank you 🙂

    Reply

  2. Aimee
    May 30, 2013 @ 23:26:27

    Lindsey, I just read your whole story. I have no words right now, just an overwhelming sorrow for all you have been through. My heart truly goes out to you. I will be praying for your continued healing daily ❤

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

