Choosing to Have a Good Day

d6c204e1aca0cb387f149167e245153d

It’s been a good day.  It started with a great observation from my principal, which has had me stressed all weekend.  It moved on to some great collaborative work with a colleague of which I’m very proud.  Dinner out with Mr. OneWoman–always delicious!  Ending with a late evening workout and curling up on the couch to watch TV, exhausted, but in a good way.  Very satisfying all around.

I have nothing profound to say tonight, but I thought I’d share the Pinterest pin my cousin sent me today.  I felt it was apropos.  I am choosing to make something of my life.  It’s an active choice that I have to make again and again.  I must daily choose to put the past behind me and find value and beauty in this world.  On days like today, it’s a pretty easy choice.  On others, it’s the hardest thing in the world.  What happened to us was awful and should never be.  Choose to become something beautiful.

He took my past from me.  I’ll be damned if I’m going to give him my future.

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

