Chicago Bound! (Probably!)

Well, Mr. OneWoman gave the financial go ahead to my Chicago trip.  Apparently there is indeed enough money in the bank to finance a short trip!  I am very excited to go see the Monument Quilt when it stops in Chicago next week.  I think it will be an extremely emotional trip, but one I need to take.

There is one very large snag in the plan.  Mr. OneWoman does not travel well, and this is not a trip I am prepared to take alone.  So, I would like to take my mother with me.  She would be an amazing support.

Here is the snag.  I have never told my mother about my rape.  I simply could never bear the thought of my Dad knowing about it.  Since he passed away, I have been mulling over the thought of telling my mother.

Can I be brave enough to tell her?  We shall see.  It’s kind of now or never, since we would have to leave on Monday.  Send me your strength, Dear Readers!

Anyone up for a road trip 🙂

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Denise
    Aug 18, 2014 @ 21:24:23

    You go, girl – you’ve got all the strength you need. ;o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

